exchange_photo

About the Exchange

The Builders Exchange of Lansing & Central Michigan is a construction association that has been serving the commercial construction industry since 1945. Our membership has expanded to include general contractors, subcontractors, suppliers, and professional organizations involved in the construction industry. Today, the Exchange assists over 800 member companies with their construction related needs.

Purpose of the Builders Exchange

  1. To promote the welfare of the construction industry.
  2. To assure the community we serve that skill, integrity and responsibility are prerequisites for being a member.
  3. To promote better relations between members of the Exchange and the public they serve.
  4. To foster good will and encourage ethical conduct among members and promote cooperation between members for the betterment of the industry.
  5. To maintain a communication network with other groups, associations and professional societies that exist or are formed for the same purpose.
  6. To provide the facilities for concerted action on questions of general concern to the construction industry.
  7. To afford interchange of ideas between members of the organization.

Board of Directors - 2022

President
Frank Pytlowany
AIS Construction Equipment Corp.
3800 N. Grand River Ave., Lansing, MI 48906
Ph: 517.321.8000 Fx: 517.321.6275
email: fpytlowany@aisequip.com

 

Vice President
Norman Farhat
Wieland Corporation
4162 English Oak Drive, Lansing, MI 48911
Ph: 517.372.8650 Fx: 517.372.8961
email: nfarhat@wielandbuilds.com

Treasurer
John Carlson
Walker Commercial Interiors
2121 University Park Dr. #140, Okemos, MI 48864
Ph: 517.347.8445 Fx: 517.347.8365
email: jcarlson@walkercomminteriors.com

 

Past President
Tim Hulbert
All Phases Landscaping, Inc.
PO Box 434, Grand Ledge, MI 48837
Ph: 517.622.2780 Fx: 517.627.7803
email: allphaseslandscaping@gmail.com

Directors

Ken Granger
DSI Acoustical Company
1301 East Miller Road, Lansing, MI 48911
Ph: 517.318.3998 Fx: 517.318.4559
email: kengranger@dsiacoustical.com

Rick Knop
American Asphalt, Inc.
302 S. Charles St., Lansing, MI 48912
Ph: 517.484.0260 Fx: 517.484.0312
email: rknop@american-asphalt.com

Nathan Chapman
David Chapman Agency
5700 W. Mt. Hope. Lansing, MI 48909
Ph: 517.321.4600 Fx: 517.321.9443
email: nchapman@davidchapmanagency.com

Rowland Cornish
F.D. Hayes Electric Co.
2301 Beal Ave., Lansing, MI 48910
Ph: 517.482.0608
email: rcornish@fdhayes.com

Bill Cox
Clark Construction
3535 Moores River Dr., Lansing, MI 48911
Ph: 517.372.0940 Fx: 517.372.6286
email: bcox@clarkcc.com

Scott Hodges
J.O. Galloup Company
1223 Haco Drive, Lansing, MI 48912
Ph: 517.482.6170 Fx: 517.482.3020
email: scott.hodges@galloup.com

Jack Lennemann
John E. Green Company
345 West Lake Lansing Road, E. Lansing, MI 48823
Ph: 517.224.4000 Fx: 517.244.4004
email: jacklennemann@johnegreen.com

Chris Duits
Architectural Metals Inc.
8188 South Street Portland MI 48875
Ph: 616.374.0161 Fx: 616.374.0785
email: chris@archmetalsinc.com